Editors' Voice

The International Seminar, a prelude to the Aero India 2019, has the theme **"Emerging Frontiers in Aerospace Technologies"**. The Journal of Aerospace Sciences and Technologies is happy to bring-out a Special Issue with selected papers from the presentations in the Seminar covering a wide range of topics by National and International authors.

It is a pleasure to record that the International Seminar coinciding with Aero India 2019 Exhibition is 12th in the series and biennial. It is gratifying that DRDO and AeSI are in the main stay in the organising of the International Seminar since beginning. New products and frontier technologies have always been the focus and needless to say that the research and development is the thrust in the field of aerospace sciences and technologies for innovations and applications. The dissemination of knowledge in the seminar and documentation for wider reach and progressive adoption have been sustained from all state holders like designer, academics, manufacturer and users be it for civilian or armed forces needs.

The Editorial Team has chosen 16 papers after review for publication in the Special Issue. We believe these papers will be of immense value and enrich the scope of activities in aeronautics and aerospace.

We have great pleasure to extend our sincere thanks to all the authors and contributors for making it possible to bring-out the Special Issue in time. The Editorial Committee expresses its appreciation to Shri Sreelal Sridhar, Wg Cdr CR Vaidyanathan (Retd.), Dr Rajeev Jain and Dr S Ramachandra for their invaluable support. The Editorial Committee records its appreciation to Smt Chandrika R Krishnan, Shri AKM Kumaran and Shri R Hemanth Kumar of the Journal Office for their excellent work in formatting, proof reading, cover design etc. We also record our appreciation to Shri V Krishnamoorthy, Director, Repromen Offset Printers, Bangalore for his efforts to bring out the Special Issue on time. Our sincere thanks to all the advertisers in the issue.

We sincerely hope that the Special Issue will enhance the pursuit of knowledge in the aeronautical and aerospace sciences and technologies.



Defence Research & Development Organisation

Dr Tessy Thomas
Mr MZ Siddique
Dr BVN Charyulu
Mr P Radhakrishna
Mr BP Shashidhara
Dr Jaiteerth Joshi
Dr S Rakshit
Mr G Sivaramakrishna
Dr A Vengadarajan
Mr A Vadivelan



The Aeronautical Society of India

Dr R Balasubramaniam Dr S Kishore Kumar Dr P Raghothama Rao



Indian Space Research Organisation

Mr D Gangadhar